San Antonio Personal Injury Lawyer

Hero Form

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Frisco Uninsured and Underinsured Driver Accidents

When you find out the other driver in your auto accident was driving uninsured, you might feel at a loss as to how to proceed with a claim. The other driver caused the crash, so his or her insurance company should pay for your damages, according to Texas’ fault insurance laws. Without insurance coverage available, however, you might need an attorney to help you obtain fair compensation for your injuries. Start your Frisco uninsured accident claim with our lawyers today. Request your free legal consultation.

Why We Are Right for You

  • We understand how to stack coverages and find compensation for you in your own or in another driver’s insurance policy.
  • We will fight to stand up for your legal rights. Our lawyers have spent years helping thousands of clients achieve closure, compensation and peace of mind.
  • We exclusively handle personal injury claims, with ample experience in auto accident law and uninsured accident injury claims.
  • We do not charge attorney’s fees to help clients with uninsured motorist accident claims if we do not succeed in obtaining financial compensation for them.

When to Hire an Uninsured Motorist Accident Attorney in Frisco

A case involving an uninsured driver could benefit from legal representation. The other driver may not have enough money to pay for your damages. If you do not have the right type of insurance, you might not be eligible for coverage through your provider, either. This may leave another choice for compensation, however: a personal injury lawsuit. A lawyer can help you file an injury lawsuit against the at-fault driver or another negligent party in Collin County in pursuit of damages. Your attorney can guide you through the legal process while you focus on healing from your crash-related injuries.

What Are Texas’ Insurance Laws?

It is against the law not to carry insurance as a driver in Texas. All vehicle operators must purchase at least $60,000 per accident in bodily injury coverage (plus $30,000 in coverage for injuries per person) and $25,000 in property loss coverage. Car insurance ensures the driver’s financial responsibility – the ability to pay for medical bills and vehicle repairs after causing a car accident. Driving without insurance could lead to expensive fines and a suspension of the driving privilege. If an uninsured driver causes a vehicle collision, he or she may have to pay out of pocket for the victim’s losses.

How to Recover Compensation for an Uninsured Accident in Frisco

Consult with the lawyers at the Law Firm of Aaron A. Herbert, P.C. for legal advice after a serious accident with an uninsured or underinsured driver in Frisco. A lawyer can review your case and break down the legal options available to you. The first might be an uninsured motorist insurance claim. Uninsured motorist (UM) insurance is an optional type of coverage in Texas. If you chose to buy this insurance, your own provider will most likely cover your expenses after a crash with an uninsured driver. Call your insurer to file a claim after learning the other driver does not have insurance.

Your other option could be bringing a civil cause of action. A personal injury claim against the at-fault party may be appropriate if he or she has the funds to pay for your losses. However, many uninsured drivers cannot afford to pay settlements or verdicts out of pocket. If your lawyer discovers the at-fault driver does not have enough money to pay a claim, he or she might recommend bringing a lawsuit against a third party instead. A third party, such as an auto part manufacturer or the other driver’s employer, might share liability for your car accident depending on the circumstances.

Contact a Frisco, TX Uninsured Accident Attorney Today

Do not automatically pay for your own damages after learning the other driver involved in your car accident does not have insurance. Instead, consult with our lawyers to discuss your recovery options. We may be able to help you obtain compensation after colliding with an uninsured driver in Frisco. Call (214) 200-4878 today to schedule a free consultation.